Frollywog

Veravey

MagicalRozen

Baldylox

Siara

[NEWBIE] I have a few questions...

Siara

Hello everyone,

I'm pretty new to Vinyl dolls and I'd like some feedback if possible. I'm looking into buying either a Dollfie Dream or a Dollfie Dream Dynamite with the new F3 frame. Can anyone recommend shops within the EU that sell legitimate dolls? I found three shops in the EU so far but one of them seems to be sellling fakes. I'm new to these kind of dolls so I wouldn't know how to be sure I'm getting the real thing. Do Dollfie Dreams come with a certificate of authenticity like my resin family? If not, how can I tell if I have a legitimate doll in my hands? 

If I'm looking for poseability is there a lot of differences between the latest version of the Dollfie Dreams and their Dynamite counterpart? 

If you feel there's anything else I should know then feel free to let me know~ ^__^

cfx

Volks has official retailers in various parts of the world that they call DD Friend Shops. Here's a list:

https://www.dollfiedream.tokyo/dd_en/friendshop/

There's one in France and one in the UK so maybe those will help you. You can also order from Volks Japan, though that may incur customs fees depending on how that is in your country.

So far, as far as I know the only two fake Dollfie Dreams are of Saber and Snow Miku.

There shouldn't be any significant poseability differences between a regular DD an a DDdy (dynamite) with one exception. The frame is the same, and the body isn't that different, beyond the dimensions (larger bust, waist, hips, thighs). The one difference is the torso joint. On the regular DD, it's lower down so allows more bending in various directions. On DDdy it's just under the bust, which gives a better look in bare-midriff clothing, but is more limiting in range of movement of the spine.

Edited by cfx
  • Like 1

Siara

Thank you for your answer ^__^ so it should be safe to order a blank head and body anywhere?