Tierparkzone

Frollywog

Veravey

MagicalRozen

Baldylox

Angered-Icon

Magnetic shoes!

Angered-Icon

I've been looking into shoes since I got my doll but it seems like proper heeled shoes for AP feet are hard to find. So I 've been learning to make my own. Then I got this Idea! Since AP heel feet don't have magnets like the flat ones, I figured why not put magnets under the shoes to help give the doll more stability. Also plus since she doesn't have a stand. All the ones I've seen feel so immersion breaking.

The shoes are a bit rough but I'm still learning and trying things. If you're gonna try it, make sure it's neodymium cause they have way more pull that cheaper fridge magnets. Obviously the doll should still be decently balanced but the magnets will give an extra bit of oomph. 15 x 2.7 mm neodymium magnets inset under each shoe. Thoughts?

spacer.png spacer.png

• Like 4

sugarbeta

This is honestly such a good idea! Now I know what some of my neodymium magnets can make themselves useful for. I'm right there with in in having a hard time finding stands I like. Sometimes a doll just needs a little extra help to stay stable, and this is perfect for that.

ebil

Love it! Some Obitsu bodies have built in foot magnets so that you can pose them on included metal plates or other surfaces without needing to balance their weight and you can also get action poses on one foot easily. For dolls that don’t have it, magnet shoes is a great way to achieve the same effect. Neodymium magnets are nice and strong so I’m hopeful these could easily keep most vinyls upright on an appropriate surface.

Angered-Icon