The Ecchizonans

Zoom Meetup

Tierparkzone

Frollywog

Veravey

MagicalRozen

Baldylox

Artemis

Are white eyelashes doable on a DD faceup?

Artemis

Howdy howdy!

I'm thisclose to going through a Dream Choice proxy to reshell my OC, who happens to be an albino. This is a stylistic conundrum since DD lashes are traditionally 2D, and stark white lashes that are simply drawn on might be washed out by the pale skintone. I've found several anime artists who've found workarounds to incorporate albino eyelashes in drawn designs, but I've never seen this executed in a DD or likewise anime-style doll. Usually they're outlined by a contrasting color and left white on the inside.

Here's an example of about the style I'd be hoping to replicate in doll form (brought to you by my second cringiest hobby, obscure Roblox games).

spacer.png

I'm not a faceup artist so I probably sound like a crackhead, but do the logistics of this check out? Any of y'all attempted something similar?

ragnamuffin

I’m not sure if this is what you’re looking for because these are outlined by a contrasting colour (tbh I don’t know how you could paint white eyelashes without some contrast and still make them look nice), but white eyelashes are actually all the rage with Japanese custom DD artists right now. My Twitter feed is usually full of the following:

Maybe you can show these to your artist for inspiration?

• Like 2

Artemis
15 minutes ago, ragnamuffin said:

I’m not sure if this is what you’re looking for because these are outlined by a contrasting colour (tbh I don’t know how you could paint white eyelashes without some contrast and still make them look nice), but white eyelashes are actually all the rage with Japanese custom DD artists right now. My Twitter feed is usually full of the following:

Maybe you can show these to your artist for inspiration?