Zoom Meetup

Tierparkzone

Frollywog

Veravey

MagicalRozen

Baldylox

Sign in to follow this  
ladyshi

Which size Dollfie Dream would you recommend?

ladyshi

I love by Dddy girl, but I realise she's quite hard to shop for. There just aren't many outfits out there that fit her (and as a complete novice with sewing and crafting, it'll take me a while to get to the level that I can create anything half-decent for her). Which made me thing; is there a particular size or build that is easier for a new person to the hobby to enjoy? Are there any models or sizes worth avoiding, or do they all face similar challenges?

Any experiences of pros/cons of specific sizes would be greatly appreciated! Thank you

baldylox

Hmm, it's odd you say that you're having issues with finding DDdy sized clothing. I have lots of DDdy girls and clothing is pretty easy to get for them. Most 1/3 SD sizes from Alices Collections fit them just fine. Nightfall also sells some really nice stuff for that size body. Plus there's always Volks stuff too, loads of their SD resin clothing is listed as fitting the DDdy girls too. Cool Cats also does lots of clothing and lingerie for the DDdy girls too. So I think there's plenty of nice options out there for the curvier girls, you just have to look in the right places!

As for what's the easiest sizes to get clothing for, that's probably going to be the DD2 and DD3 M-bust girls. They're very similar in size to most 58-60cm resins so any of the big websites that sell clothes for those will fit the DD2 and 3. Plus most of Volks clothing fits this size too so plenty to find from them.

Billy

I gave up counting the girls I own, they keep multiplying and won't stop.

BeyondTime