Frollywog

Veravey

MagicalRozen

Baldylox

puxlavoix

Hello from Mexicooo!!

puxlavoix

Ummm... where to start?

My name is Javier, I live in Mexico City and Im a Systems Engineer at a major bank. Like most guys, I like sports, cars, gadgets and all those boys toys. I also studied Arquitecture but didnt get to graduate.

Im very crafty since I was a child and I can really appreciate aesthetics and any form of what you would call art.

Im completely new to BJD's or DD´s for that matter. I like figures in genereal and toys mostly from my chilhood memories, but I wouldnt consider my self a collector mainly because I can hardly count 20 of them, some of which are anime figures like figmas and the likes, my closest approach to any kind of doll is my 1/6 Misa Amane from Deathnote which used to consider the coolest until I learned about DD's

Long story short: I dont remember what I was at the moment, but one picture on google was one of Danny choo´s Saber Chan, both of whom I had never heard of before . So I followed the link and was AMAZED at how big, reallistic and above all BEAUTIFUL those dolls were, next thing I started searching all I could find about them and one month later Im waiting for my first DD (Yukino ) to arrive.

I dont consider myself stupid or anything but It took me like 15 hours or so to even found that these "big anime dolls" are actually called DD´s and even more time to try to find anything about them that was not confusing or frightening. Thats when I found http://otakudepot.com/ and James was so kind to give me some REAL GOOD pointers and information and also invited me to join this forum. Ive been reading a lot about all you and your lovely daughters, I think this is one of the nicest forums about DD´s and I it sure feels like family

I hope to stick around for a long time, Ill introduce my daughter to all of you when she arrives