Frollywog

Veravey

MagicalRozen

Baldylox

Sign in to follow this  
moerunamida

DD vs. DDdy Head Size Difference?

moerunamida

This is probably a silly question, but are DDdy's head bigger? I recently got Towa last month and just tried a wig on her that fits on my Sailor Moon DDS, and that wig would just not fit. I mean, I could get it on her head, but it barely fit and would fall off at a moments notice. They look the same visually to me but Towa just seems to have a bigger noggin, or am I just imagining it? I'm only asking because I want to eventually get her a different wig, and the wig I tried on her was a Leekeworld 8-9". I have a couple Pullips and their wig is a 9-10" and I know those would be too big.

r75s0k.gifCircle (Towa) Yui (MDD) Coralie (MDD) 88 (Kizuna AI) 1rukij4.gif

lucidium

I'm a noob to Dollfie Dreams, but from what I've gathered DD head sizes are not uniform, ex. DDH-07 is a bigger head than DDH-06. So I'm not surprised it would vary... my bet is that it comes down to the sculpt rather than what body the head is on. 

Also Leekeworld's sizing is really inconsistent. 

Edited by lucidium

moerunamida
3 minutes ago, lucidium said:

I'm a noob to Dollfie Dreams, but from what I've gathered DD head sizes are not uniform, ex. DDH-07 is a bigger head than DDH-06. So I'm not surprised it would vary... my bet is that it comes down to the sculpt rather than what body the head is on. 

Also Leekeworld's sizing is really inconsistent. 

Appreciate the info, I am new to them too and didn't know that (honestly don't know if I will ever learn the sculpts as I don't even know what sculpt Towa or Sailor Moon are). I didn't know that about the Leekeworld wigs unfortunately. Wig fits on my Smart Doll fine, a little snug on the DDS, and no way on DDdy.

RainbowNanaki