Tierparkzone

Frollywog

Veravey

MagicalRozen

Baldylox

Babybel-Goth

New to vinyl dolls

Babybel-Goth

Hi, I'm new to vinyl dolls but a long time member of the resin doll community. I got my first Smart Doll in May of this year. I've always been into anime but preferred the aestetic of resin dolls over vinyl. However, after getting my boy I'm in love and want to (more like am) spoil(Ing) him rotten. 

He is an Athena with an XS bust. I should probably note that he is nonbinary and wears dresses a lot, which is why I went with a "female" body over a male one. I'm sorry if that bothers anyone. 

I just ordered a Cotindoll wig and some new clothes for him and am very excited...he's been sitting naked since his previous dress stained him (I know, I'm a noob and shouldn't have left him in dark clothes...I'm just used to resin being fine). 

Neway, Rigby and I think it's nice to meet you all~

spacer.png

• Like 6

MoonyKat

Welcome to the forums!  Your boy is lovely, I love the idea of using the XS bust to make a nonbinary character 😄

Also if he is stained you can treat them!  You just need something with 10% benzoyl peroxide.  You can actually use acne creams for this but there’s also products like Dream Rescue or Remove Zit that specifically made for vinyl doll stain removal.

• Like 1

Babybel-Goth

@MoonyKat Thank you for the warm welcome! I'm glad you enjoy my boy! 😊I was wicked afraid of sharing him as I have gotten some negative comments about him elsewhere.

The rescue cream isn't in stock right now so I'm waiting for it to come back in stock...but I just found out about Remove-Zit so I may try that instead? I'm worried it may have negative effects on tea vinyl though because it's a colored vinyl? I read people have used the rescue cream with no I'll effects, though, so maybe I'm just being paranoid. 

Honestly using the remover will be an experience as I've never done anything with goo and dolls before. 😆

Edited by Rigby

Orenjiina