Tierparkzone

Frollywog

Veravey

MagicalRozen

Baldylox

kakulolita

Android Boy

kakulolita

I sure hope you read the title of this to the tune of that Deco*27 song, because I certainly thought it in that as I typed it out. Though the title says boy, the character is actually nonbinary- just masculine leaning. I don't figure they'd take much upset with me using he/him pronouns, though.

Surprisingly, this is my first time making a thread like this despite how much I concept and such... If all goes well, then I'll hopefully be inspired to get my other dolls going, going, actually having something done with them. Well, we'll see. In any case, it seems I'm best at handling things one thing at a time.

I present to you: Service Droid Model KXC-0901, model name Ryo. Though this bot doesn't have a personal name just yet, maybe it'll come to me after I've gotten them all put together. I've been in a huge robot craze recently, kicked off by the Polynian figure series and the second life Rikugou avatar (if you know, you know- and I am so sorry you do).

Seems like Mecha Musume and Android characters are taking over my life...

Well, the more robots the merrier! After having concepted them, as well as after having lamented not having a more complicated doll project since I've always been an unfortunate glutton for punishment, I'm putting both my 3d modeling and painting skills to the test! ^^ I'll be trying to use my neglected 3d printer to make their legs + hip pieces, arm cuffs (?), headphones, spine pieces, and possible their headband. 

I'll be producing the "post break" version of the character, just because they're right up my alley, and seem the most fun. I love a good asymmetrical design, after all!

Mice.png.5bc6b2a9bea69c99e08f00f9def518cd.png

To be frank, while I CAN paint and 3d model, I'm already pretty aware that something like LEDs are impossible for me, so I'll probably be trying mica powders to make the parts that should light up look a little brighter.