Tierparkzone

Frollywog

Veravey

MagicalRozen

Baldylox

Luden333

New DDf3 DDdy Towa legs are loose!

Luden333

I have only take a few pictures of her some standing and some sitting but now always one of her legs are loose and she can’t hold her leg up or hold her knee in the air. When I first got her she was able to do all this then I took the leg off to see the issue but nothing looked wrong the only thing I thought was odd was the bar that connects both the legs together, if it was just a little longer I don’t think there would be a problem. IDK I’m still new to this so maybe I’m missing something. Would appreciate any input thanks.

Meowjima

DDDy hips are kind of tricky.  I have to periodically take mine on the III frame apart or else she can't sit on her own, let alone stand.

finnleo
49 minutes ago, Luden333 said:

the only thing I thought was odd was the bar that connects both the legs together, if it was just a little longer I don’t think there would be a problem.

I think we went through this in the "infamous f3 hip problem" thread. 90-degree Sitting poses especially tend to tug the hip joints of the legs to come dislodged from the lower torso piece on both DD3 versions, the DD2 had locking tabs in its cross pin so this wasnt that big of a thing with it, but also limited posing.

The cross pin on DD3-f3's is actually precise in terms of lenght, its a 50/50 split between the hip joints in the legs. whats probably happened is that the D-shaped end of either, or both leg hipjoints isnt connecting with the corresponding slot inside the torso lower piece, causing it not to hold a pose. if the cross pin was longer the interlocking wouldnt happen at all and the legs would be even more floppy.

its a bit of a pain in the butt to get into place, but once you figure out what to look for it shouldnt too big of a problem in the future, and remembering to squish the hips whenever doing posing out of sitting one's.

OccultBeast