Tierparkzone

Frollywog

Veravey

MagicalRozen

Baldylox

Lochy

SOS! Disassembling a DDy2?

Lochy

I really need some help and asap! I recently sold my DDy2 and all was well until the buyer asked if anything was wrong with her right joint. I have always handled my doll very well so I thought nothing was wrong, but I went to take a closer look. It does appear that something is off, the leg is not flush to the knee like the other one. I gently tried to give it a little push in but nothing seems to make a difference. I have never fully taken apart a doll and I would be worried too, but looking at armatures of DDy2s online, I might need to take off her leg to take a look, it seems like there is more going on underneath than I had thought.

There aren't any videos online that I could find and I am in a panic!

I am sorry I am a total doll noob, but I really need to know if anything is broken so I can give a refund if that is the case! (Buyer is aware of markings on the back of the legs!)

spacer.png

spacer.png

baldylox

You've either got to push that bit back up into the frame thigh piece or you have to take the thigh off and see if the small screw has come out of the frame in there that holds that piece in.   Either way it's a relatively easy fix so don't worry.  :)  Just use a hair dryer or heat gun to warm up the vinyl when taking the vinyl shell off the frame and it should slide right off easily.

Billy

I gave up counting the girls I own, they keep multiplying and won't stop.

Lochy

@baldylox Thank you so much for the advice, I had tried to take the whole leg out of the socket but it seemed like I was pushing it too much :') If its not too much trouble could you please give me a step by step. It would be a total life saver

Lochy

I assume its the screw because the thigh is in tight!

baldylox