Frollywog

Veravey

MagicalRozen

Baldylox

dolloramore

Help me choose a body!

dolloramore

Hi, I'm torn between two options:

I have the option to buy a second hand V2 Yukino or a DD-F3 body... Does anyone knows the difference between these two? They don't seem that much different based on separate pictures so i'm looking for more information before making my choice as i'm a total newbie, thanks 😊

chantelle

The DD F3 body will have better posing, better bodyline (shoulders and thighs will not jutt out as much), and will have replacement parts available in the case something breaks, and you can tighten the screws of the joints to adjust the fit.

I don’t really know much about the DDII but its an older model. You can’t readily find replacement parts in the case something gets damaged, and I don’t know how durable it is in comparison to the current models.

In my opinion, unless if you are in love with Yukino’s faceup and don’t plan to change it, get the DD F3. Yukino’s head is not a unique or limited sculpt: it is the DDH-03 so you can always get it blank from Volks in the case you wanted to paint the head or commission someone to paint it for you. The DD F3 imo is a better investment because if anything goes wrong, it’ll be easier (and probably less expensive) to fix it.

Edited by chantelle
  • Thanks 1

dolloramore

That's a very helpful reply thank you so much! I'm not dead set on Yukino since i'm going to buy a SQ Labs head, I'll listen to your advice and go for DD F3 !

• Like 1

chantelle
5 minutes ago, digiv1ce said:

That's a very helpful reply thank you so much! I'm not dead set on Yukino since i'm going to buy a SQ Labs head, I'll listen to your advice and go for DD F3 !

No problem, I am glad it helps! SQ Labs heads are beautiful, which sculpt are you planning on getting?