Zoom Meetup

Tierparkzone

Frollywog

Veravey

MagicalRozen

Baldylox

Sign in to follow this  
ClockworkAngel

Changing neckpiece on DDS to Obitsu neckpiece?

ClockworkAngel

Hi dear Everyone~!

I'm Silvee, or Clockwork Angel as people know me on Flickr and DOA, and allthough I'm already in the BJD hobby since 2002 I'm a complete blundering novice to vinyl dolls..

I recently aquired an Azone 48 Mikuru head only, and I really wish to have her on a Dollfie Dream Sister body eventually.

So here rises my question, can any obitsu neckpiece fit onto the DDS body? If so, which size should I get, and how does one remove the original ribbed neckpiece off of the DDS body..?

So sorry if this already has been asked before, I couldn't find it anywhere..

Thank you so much in advance for reading this!

Hugsss!

Silvee

Saluli

I already saw tutorials on how to put an DD head on a obitsu, but never the other way...

I am sure that if there is a way, everyone will try to help finding it!

Summon ritual is over. And finally complete.

ClockworkAngel

Thank you so much Saluli!

I did see that tutorial, but it indeed is the other way 'round.

I hope too that somebody can help. *^____^*

ClockworkAngel

Thank you so much! But that isn't really what I mean, allthough the bottle cap idea they mention seems friendlier every minute.

Kumi

I think the ultimate know-it-all scientist in the Obitsu vinyl department is K-2, owner of MADH Vinyl website

You can find him on DoA and Dollieh Sanctuary, and he posted some info about Obitsu/DD2 hybrids.

Getting an Obitsu head on a DD2 body can be done without any cutting or gluing, just a little part swapping.