Tierparkzone

Frollywog

Veravey

MagicalRozen

Baldylox

NeonCryptid

Hello!!! /|\ ^._.^ /|\

NeonCryptid

Hello! im Neon and im completely new to this hobby! 
I love and take care of different animals (including tarantulas and other bugs!!) 
My interest in this hobby started when i was younger but its honestly been very difficult to find a community to talk to aside from youtube (which isnt the best or most ideal tbh)
I have a really big interest in doll customization and art in general! 

If im being honest I really have no idea what im doing or where to really start, I don't own any dolls at all aside from like monsterhigh dolls and anime figures but those are definitely not the same.
I would love and appreciate any advice! im glad to be here and meet everyone!!

• Like 4

Giragira

Welcome! Where you start really counts on your price range and your location. Do you have your eye on a certain doll or brand?

NeonCryptid
34 minutes ago, Giragira said:

Welcome! Where you start really counts on your price range and your location. Do you have your eye on a certain doll or brand?

I'm located in the US and my current limit is about $175

Honestly I'm looking for a blank doll (no faceup/wig/clothes/etc) because I'd like to customize it myself! 

I am a particular fan of imomodoll and dollfie dream? (I think that's the name of the brand)

But I'm honestly open to anything if it fits within that price range, I am trying to avoid molded on hair if possible.

Thank you so much for your time!

Giragira

Okay with that info I'd say you could buy a new imomodoll. A dollfie dream would be harder to find and you'd most likely have to buy a used on on mercari or a similar site. Not eBay though they mark the price up so much there.