Frollywog

Veravey

MagicalRozen

Baldylox

Sign in to follow this  
Averis

Greetings from the Admin

Averis

I didn't actually think to write my own intro. So here it goes.

I'm currently living in sunny Florida. I'm a long time web developer / anime fan / artist / wannabe animator. I've been creating and maintaining several sites and forums on various things I'm interested in for well over 10 years.

I'm actually semi-new to the Dollfie Dream world. Shocking, I know. It's something I've known about for a long while, mostly due to Danny Choo, but have only recently got serious about. I do own a dear DOD E-an resin doll that I spoil. So I'm not totally new to large-sized dolls. My first DD is actually on her way right now, but it might be a while before I can post pictures as I'll have to paint her face-up, buy clothes and a wig etc.

When I couldn't find an active forum for DDs, besides Flickr and DoA, I decided to make this one and got lucky on a great name: dollfiedreams.com

So I'm happy to meet you and hope you enjoy your time here. Be sure to let me know if you have questions or suggestions using the areas under the information desk.

mitsuki

There is nothing like having your own unique girl. I can't wait to see her when she is finished.

Kalani

I'm also waiting for my first Dollfie Dream as well! I turned over my entire collection because I just wanted to go back to one of the original dolls I had and sold (a DD Aoi....however I'm getting the limited faceup one)

I'm excited, but it kinda sucks having to wait until Spring 2011 to get her head. Her name is most likely be Kimiko, but her story is still being fleshed out. I have Shikoku eyes in 22mm for her and a black wig coming from Volks. There are times I wish that the companies that make urethane eyes made animetic eyes....it sucks to be stuck with plastic.