The Ecchizonans

Zoom Meetup

Tierparkzone

Frollywog

Veravey

MagicalRozen

Baldylox

Keripo

Hoping to get a custom Dollfie Dream in Japan (first timer)

Keripo

UPDATE:

Made a progress thread in the "Character Concepts" subforums, going to keep that updated instead ^_^

viewtopic.php?f=13&t=7512

~Keripo

===============================================================

===============================================================

Hi all!

Newbie here, looking for some first time advice xD

My account is too new to be allowed to post links/images, so bear with the text orz (I've bolded important parts for your skimming ease)

In one week, I will be visiting Japan and was thinking about getting a custom Dollfie Dream. I've never really looked much into getting a Dollfie doll, but after looking through many pictures and giving it some thought, I convinced myself to attempt coming back with a custom Arcueid Brunestud Dollfie Dream (I'm kinda a huge Arcueid fan and have pretty much finished collecting all figures/plushies/etc. of her). I am targetting Arcueid's character design from Melty Blood Actress Again, but the new Tsukihime redesign version is fine too (but plus her characteristic hair folds/bangs). So I did some digging and research and here's what I've come up with so far.

Parts needed:

• DDH-07 head
  • DDIII base body
  • DDIII-B-04 bust
  • Custom/Animetic H Madder Red eyes
  • Custom wig
  • Custom makeup
  • Mix and match outfits

Head:

Finding the perfect mouth, eyes width, and face shape is essential for pinning down likeliness in my opinion. Based on pictures of other customs, the DDH-06 head seemed to fit well with Arcueid's face and smile. I also really like Saber Extra's smile and I think Akihabara Girls' Akira's duckface might also work, but both are character dolls I doubt will be either cheap nor easy to find.

Body/Bust: