The Ecchizonans

Zoom Meetup

Tierparkzone

Frollywog

Veravey

MagicalRozen

Baldylox

fudgecakes

How do you give someone else your pre-order?

fudgecakes

I'm talking to someone about taking their pre-order since they cant afford her and I just wanted to see if anyone knows about this process because I'm really really scared of getting scammed. It's my first time so can't be helped, and I'm in the US while the other person is in Spain >w

mitsuki

I don't know how to do that. But I have heard that if you don't complete your preorder or don't pay for a DD you won by lottery, you can be put on a blacklist. It might just be a rumor though. I never tried risking something like that. It is hard enough to win the lottery even without being on a blacklist. It seems if you preordered something, you can cancel within a window of time when placing that order without penalty. But I think waiting a long time might be a problem for them (after production has started). The preorder window for KOS-MOS and MOMO was a really long time ago now.

The guidelines in the marketplace (designed to protect people) say that the seller should physically have the DD or item they are selling. So it seems like the safest thing is for that seller to complete the buying process as normal and then sell the DD once she has arrived. I think it can be expensive or complicated for people outside the U.S. to use credit cards to buy from Volks International but I am not sure. If the seller can use a credit card, then that gives them time to get the DD delivered so they can ask for payment once they have her. Then the buyer can pay in time for the seller to have to pay their credit card bill.